Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kristin Dowdy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kristin Dowdy

4.6 out of 5 (90 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bruce Kessler

Bruce Kessler

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We could not ask for better service."
Profile photo of Michael Ramey

Michael Ramey

July 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"We had a horrible experience with this office after moving to the area. We've used State Farm for over 20 years for insurance, and typically got excellent service from other offices. This office however was much different. They overcharged us on a number of occasions, we called to have it corrected and the phone calls were not returned, no financial information was updated on the state farm website and they even had the audacity to send us a cancellation of service warning because we didn't pay invalid charges we were trying to deal with. I highly DO NOT recommend this office to handle State Farm."
Profile photo of Lori Maldonado

Lori Maldonado

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are wonderful and will help get you in and out with everything taken care of..."
Profile photo of P B

P B

May 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"The offices are not connected with each other, therefore you have to contact the same office if you need something done"
Profile photo of Cindy Clugston

Cindy Clugston

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my homeowners insurance over to State Farm -Kristen Dowdy’s office. In addition to having competitive rates, I was very impressed with the exceptional customer service. Mary was very knowledgeable and prompt in returning phone calls. It was very easy to do business with this office."
Profile photo of Daniel Martin

Daniel Martin

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"thay worked hard to help me resolve issues with d.m.v in va. thank you all."
Profile photo of Claire Yoder

Claire Yoder

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have utilized Kristin Dowdy State Farm Agency for our auto and home insurance over the last ten years. I can’t speak highly enough about Kristin and her team, they are fantastic! They’re always at the forefront of insurance knowledge and readily available to help answer any questions we have ever had. My husband and I have been extremely happy with all our plans have offered and appreciate this agent’s expertise and personal approach she gives all of her customers. If you need home, auto or life insurance give Kristin Dowdy State Farm Insurance Agency a call, you’ll be so happy you did!"
Profile photo of Tammy Ilch

Tammy Ilch

March 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience!!! After obtaining a homeowner's policy, we were contacted TWO MONTHS AFTER CLOSING for additional documentation as their agent had apparently made many mistakes when writing the policy. Then this agency bullied us by threatening to cancel our policy if we didn't sign a VERY UNOFFICIAL document with HANDWRITTEN information on plain paper, not even on letterhead! They did, in fact, cancel our policy earlier than indicated, and we only found out AFTER the fact by letter! Also, we still have not received a refund for the cancelled policy. State Farm is NOT a good neighbor!!! Very unprofessional!!!"
Profile photo of Kristine Johnson

Kristine Johnson

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"These nice people are always super helpful. Ask any questions and they will answer as best as they can."
Profile photo of Jim Minchener

Jim Minchener

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin was a pleasure to work with. She is professional and very upbeat. She saved me $450 a year on my homeowners policy!!!"
Profile photo of Olivia Grund

Olivia Grund

December 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"This place has THE worst customer service I have ever experienced. Not at all helpful and told me to “find a new company “ when I was not satisfied with my premium going up almost $300 for something that was not my fault. If I could give zero stars I would. This place is a joke."
Profile photo of Gary Lemmon

Gary Lemmon

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent was polite and friendly"
Profile photo of Kirk Gibson

Kirk Gibson

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far so good. Mary took the time to listen and found us an affordable policy for our sons car. Thank you again."
Profile photo of Warren Farnell

Warren Farnell

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is Karen Farnell. Ms. Mary Jezierski is our agent in this office. We requested quotes from 7 insurance companies for auto, home & umbrella. She came through on all of them for us. She is highly professional, patient, possesses an excellent memory, and has an amazing "attention to detail" quality. A definite keeper!!"
Profile photo of Deena Coldren

Deena Coldren

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Lisa Gorman

Lisa Gorman

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are currently out of state and have a home and auto in NC. Mary has been most helpful in making sure we have the best coverage, updating us on changes to our policy and has provided us excellent professional customer service. Everything has been handled timely and accurately. I would recommend this agency to anyone new coming into the area."
Profile photo of Tony n Amanda Penland

Tony n Amanda Penland

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgable. Great rates."
Profile photo of Kayla McKinney

Kayla McKinney

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and a friendly environment! Would highly recommend to everyone. Very helpful and super knowledgeable which always makes things much easier!! :)"
Profile photo of Cindy Coffey

Cindy Coffey

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great service and saved me over $1000 by bundling my policies. Mary is extremely professional and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Ray C

Ray C

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and responsive. Bradley helped me get a policy that met my particular needs. He was efficient and professional. His willingness to listen to my needs and tailor a policy to my needs saved me hundreds of dollars per year."
Profile photo of Gina Mackenzie

Gina Mackenzie

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just moved to North Carolina in August 2020. Dom has been great at answering our question and getting back to us right away. He has large shoes to fill because our State Farm Agent was Dan Hall our son, in Hagerstown Maryland. Keep up the great work Dom, many thanks"
Profile photo of Theresa Stultz

Theresa Stultz

February 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary has been very helpful with all our insurance needs. We just moved here and she was great with our insurance transfers and adding needs."
Profile photo of Lane Moniger

Lane Moniger

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone was polite and understanding. They made the process of me getting my vehicle insured quick and easy. Also they lowered my insurance substantial compared to what I was paying. Thank y’all. ."
Profile photo of Tony Crimi

Tony Crimi

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anna at State Farm did an excellent job bundling my auto and homeowners insurance and saving me $$$ She was professional, prompt, and courteous throughout this process. She exemplifies excellent customer service. How needs Jake, when you have Anna from State Farm."
Profile photo of carolinawbz G

carolinawbz G

October 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service."