Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kristin Dowdy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kristin Dowdy

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Amanda Tennant

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin Dowdy - State Farm insurance has always given me the best rate and the upmost customer care. They are very friendly and helpful anytime I have had a need or a question. They are the best! Thank you Kristin Dowdy State Farm for my peace of mind knowing that my family home and vehicles are covered by the greatest protection and the friendliest team!"

ROBIN CARIVEAU

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with Bradley at this office; he is knowledgeable, friendly, professional and has always been very helpful. If I leave a message for him to call me - he calls me back. We have not had any bad experiences with this office, and we Thank You !!!"

Lori Ann

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm- Kristen Dowdy office has a customer for life Professional Quick response when you call take care of all your insurance needs great Customer Service. Thank You Mrs. Dowdy for the great service you give to our Community"

Megan Robinson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin is such a phenomenal leader. Her team respects her and it shows in their work. They value their customers and are quick to solve any problems we have! They respond promptly and create the best personal relationships with all of their customers. We are so thankful for State Farm!"

Christina Steele

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best in the business!!!"

Jana Miller

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"i had a hospital income policy claim filed and was paid very promptly. Thank you Kristin"

Kevin Y?

September 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"no need to contact this place by website as they will NOT return emails nor do they CALL. If I can't get a simple email return nor a phone call returned then one can only imagine the poor customer service I will receive if I should ever file a claim. 9/22 update to her response. I don't have a personal email because you don't list one. I emailed twice within 2 weeks. It shouldn't be that hard to locate 2 Kevin's emails inquiring via your website. Come on now. You don't need my last name, just have your staff find me. Back up your own comment stated here. Thanksv"

Aftyn DiVenanzo

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin & Bradley were able save me a significant amount of money. They are professional & knowledgeable in quoting the proper insurance. They made the process quick & easy. Thank you!"

Bruce Kessler

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We could not ask for better service."

Michael Ramey

July 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"We had a horrible experience with this office after moving to the area. We've used State Farm for over 20 years for insurance, and typically got excellent service from other offices. This office however was much different. They overcharged us on a number of occasions, we called to have it corrected and the phone calls were not returned, no financial information was updated on the state farm website and they even had the audacity to send us a cancellation of service warning because we didn't pay invalid charges we were trying to deal with. I highly DO NOT recommend this office to handle State Farm."

Lori Maldonado

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are wonderful and will help get you in and out with everything taken care of..."

P B

May 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"The offices are not connected with each other, therefore you have to contact the same office if you need something done"

Cindy Clugston

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my homeowners insurance over to State Farm -Kristen Dowdy’s office. In addition to having competitive rates, I was very impressed with the exceptional customer service. Mary was very knowledgeable and prompt in returning phone calls. It was very easy to do business with this office."

Daniel Martin

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"thay worked hard to help me resolve issues with d.m.v in va. thank you all."

Claire Yoder

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have utilized Kristin Dowdy State Farm Agency for our auto and home insurance over the last ten years. I can’t speak highly enough about Kristin and her team, they are fantastic! They’re always at the forefront of insurance knowledge and readily available to help answer any questions we have ever had. My husband and I have been extremely happy with all our plans have offered and appreciate this agent’s expertise and personal approach she gives all of her customers. If you need home, auto or life insurance give Kristin Dowdy State Farm Insurance Agency a call, you’ll be so happy you did!"

Tammy Ilch

March 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience!!! After obtaining a homeowner's policy, we were contacted TWO MONTHS AFTER CLOSING for additional documentation as their agent had apparently made many mistakes when writing the policy. Then this agency bullied us by threatening to cancel our policy if we didn't sign a VERY UNOFFICIAL document with HANDWRITTEN information on plain paper, not even on letterhead! They did, in fact, cancel our policy earlier than indicated, and we only found out AFTER the fact by letter! Also, we still have not received a refund for the cancelled policy. State Farm is NOT a good neighbor!!! Very unprofessional!!!"

Kristine Johnson

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"These nice people are always super helpful. Ask any questions and they will answer as best as they can."

Jim Minchener

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristin was a pleasure to work with. She is professional and very upbeat. She saved me $450 a year on my homeowners policy!!!"

Olivia Grund

December 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"This place has THE worst customer service I have ever experienced. Not at all helpful and told me to “find a new company “ when I was not satisfied with my premium going up almost $300 for something that was not my fault. If I could give zero stars I would. This place is a joke."

Gary Lemmon

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agent was polite and friendly"

Kirk Gibson

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"So far so good. Mary took the time to listen and found us an affordable policy for our sons car. Thank you again."

Warren Farnell

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is Karen Farnell. Ms. Mary Jezierski is our agent in this office. We requested quotes from 7 insurance companies for auto, home & umbrella. She came through on all of them for us. She is highly professional, patient, possesses an excellent memory, and has an amazing "attention to detail" quality. A definite keeper!!"

Deena Coldren

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"

Lisa Gorman

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are currently out of state and have a home and auto in NC. Mary has been most helpful in making sure we have the best coverage, updating us on changes to our policy and has provided us excellent professional customer service. Everything has been handled timely and accurately. I would recommend this agency to anyone new coming into the area."

Tony n Amanda Penland

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and knowledgable. Great rates."